By the Light of the Silvery Moon


A friend commented on yesterday’s blog that art sometimes brings music to her thoughts. I smiled a little bit, “cuz as I was downloading these photos, Doris Day started singing, well sort of, I started singing, hoping to sound like Doris.

DSC_7696

I thought I sounded wonderful; Diesel started howling, Lexi hid in the bathroom, and Finnegan covered his head.

Richard just asked to be picked up, he thought I must have been in pain or something, I guess.

DSC_7698

Here are some of the lyrics in case you want to sing along.

DSC_7699

By the light of the silvery moon

I want to spoon

To my honey, I croon love’s tune

Honey moon, keep a-shinin’ in June

Your silvery beams will bring love’s dreams

We’ll be cuddling’ soon (my favorite part)

DSC_7701

By the light of the moon.

DSC_7702

By the light, not the dark, but the light

Of the silvery moon, not the sun but the moon

I wanna spoon, not croon, but spoon

to my honey I’ll croon love’s tune

Honeymoon, honeymoon, honeymoon

Keep a-shinin’ in June

Your silvery beam will bring love’s dreams

We’ll be cuddling’ soon

By the silvery moon

DSC_7690

To be quite honest I only knew about a sentence and a half…I was delighted to hear the cuddling’ part.

DSC_7691

Now, back to work I must go; the kale is gathered chopped and frozen, the last of the peas are shucked and frozen, the garden is weeded, a painting is nearly completed, finishing up some of my new obsession, strawberry honey preserves.  I’ll share the recipe with you here: strawberry yumminess.

Be well,

Jess

13 thoughts on “By the Light of the Silvery Moon

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !