It’s a Grey Day…


A grey day with a beautiful soft rain, a day to be productive ~ indoors. Reluctantly.

DSC_6543

Today’s rain is the perfect kind, tiny fine droplets, causing everything it touches to be canopied with gossamer mist.

DSC_6551

Earlier in the morning, I stood filling the coffee pot , gazing out at the garden. A chubby robin sat perched upon the grape arbor. He shook himself to be free of the moisture and he was surrounded by droplets larger than were falling from the sky. I wish I had my camera in hand.

DSC_6553

The peas are in the garden*; it’s a perfectly timed rain.

I’ll add more Chard and Spinach this afternoon, and the lettuces tomorrow, they like the cooler weather.

*If the thunder-storm in the early hours of the morning didn’t wash them away, that is.

DSC_6571

The dogs are sleeping in the kitchen, soaking in the silence.

DSC_6562

I better be moving on, I have dresses to be altered and pants to be hemmed.

DSC_6534

Be well, enjoy your day.

Jess

 

 

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

