Comfort.


Do you sometimes feel too comfortable, like you need to shake things up a bit to keep from standing still? DSC_5236

Is there some deep down craving, a story left untold, a path grown over from lack of treading? Or is it just me that has to push, to find detours, over mountainous obstacles, brought to a dead end; only to turn around, catch my breath only to be propelled forward yet again.

DSC_5203

Its only human, I suppose, to want to hide from change. To stay snugged in your box of contentment.  Why venture out; it’s warm and cozy there.

DSC_5506

We should leave our lives open to serendipity; creative souls are not meant to be boxed in. There are discoveries out there that may make our hearts quiver, or shake us to our souls.

DSC_4198

(Howie is so cute in his hat.) You only have to take the chance. Bring a friend, or go it alone. DSC_4580

Come out from behind your self imposed barriers, (yes, you Sidney) DSC_5044

We have dreams, we have fears to conquer. (Well, Sidney; I do)

DSC_4607

We have an adventure ahead. Let’s not waste a moment. (You’re not coming with me, are you Sidney?)

DSC_4552

How does the saying go? ” “I’m an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way!” (No wonder Sidney doesn’t wanna come.)

DSC_4890

Maybe Cicely will come? Maybe not.

Be well,

Jess

3 thoughts on “Comfort.

  1. Hi Jess, serendipity – I click to your site from Celi’s Farmy, and hey, you’ve a hen called Cicely. If I wasn’t logged on with my WordPress account, you’d see that I’m a Cicely too! Well, it made me smile. Thank you!

    Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

