Feather your nest


The first day of spring is a perfect time to build your home; at least this couple thinks so.

Just outside my living-room window a sparrow family is building their nest in the Forsythia just swelling with buds.

DSC_6034

It’s not a terribly pleasant day for building. The sun is struggling to be seen through the clouds and we expect snow to fall.

DSC_6037

She is dressed rather plainly today, you wouldn’t want to muss your best finery would you. I don’t think she expected visitors.

DSC_6038

She simply won’t be seen this way in public and takes her leave. Thank you very much.

DSC_6043

Or perhaps she has stepped out for a few items of decoration to enhance the new abode.

DSC_6048

I think he’s decided to use this time to tidy up his appearance. I do believe she’ll appreciate his efforts. (or perhaps he has an itch)

DSC_6049

Where did she get off to; she can’t think I can do this alone.

DSC_6051

Oh, there she is.

DSC_6054

Do like how things are coming along? No? Oh well, it’s just the foundation.

DSC_6055

Maybe she doesn’t know I’m here…

DSC_6056

I believe she can see me now.

DSC_6063

Let me show off my chest a little; she’ll like that.

DSC_6068

How embarrassing, she didn’t even notice.

DSC_6069

Perhaps I should get back to work, she might like that more…I have to impress her somehow.

Enjoy your day.

Be Well,

Jess

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

