A Meandering, Winding Path


Where will life take us? Or is the question where will we take our life?

Chilly morning

It’s a question I have been pondering as of late. You see, one of my long time dreams was to open a cafe; not just any cafe, but a cafe with healthy choices and welcoming homey vibe.

I did!

I worked as hard at it as humanly possible, and used every cent I had. I loved being there and loved our regular customers. I met wonderful people from all walks of life.

As much as folks and patrons loved it, and spoke of our delicious food; it couldn’t sustain itself. The Community could not support it, and we were not on a road traveled by tourists, nothing in town to pull them off the main road and into our quaint village.(well, that will be another post, another time)

snowy-morning-in-december-81.jpg

Grateful, for having the chance to try my wings and live that dream; to try, to step out in faith.

I am left with the question, what now? This question weighs heavy. Surely, I am not alone in questioning life’s path.

What is my plan B? Or C-Z for that matter? Is this a mid-life crisis, e-gad! Surely not. 50(ish) is the new twenty,right?

Everyone I meet now is at least ten years younger than me. I feel like Rip van Winkle with breasts!

Now to find where I left that path of mine…or should I let it find me?

Cambridge Valley 2

Be Well,
Jess

2 thoughts on “A Meandering, Winding Path

  1. Oh my gosh, Jess! It is so good to see you again. I’m sorry to hear of your ‘failure,’ but as I can attest, failure is a good thing. I do it all the time, and each time I grow up just a little more. Life is too amazing not to see it any other way. Live well, Lovely Lady! Good to see you back on WP again. I thought you’d gone for good… 😀

    Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

