Pretty little things…


Spring is all about new beginnings, don’t you think? New growth in the garden, new babies in the fields, maybe even new ideas. Does spring rev you up, kick start a new verve for life? All I want to do is throw open the doors and let the fresh air blow through the house, and clean the windows to let the streams of sunlight shine through! Breathe deeply the warmth and freshness. It has been a long cold and dreary winter. Maybe we should just enjoy these moments, go ahead sit in the sun enjoy very blissful minute; we’ve earned it. I am not certain, old man winter has yet to relinquish his grip just yet, but, I am paying no attention to his snow squalls and bitter temps.
IMG_0342
OK, so he’s not a baby, But he is lovely. Sachema lives at our friends farm, Dakota Ridge Farm; as do all of the other cuties shared to day. With one exception, Ruby.
This is Ruby, I don’t believe you’ve met. She was born in late October here at Picasso’s.
dsc_2550.jpg
I see spring. I can feel it. My hands ache for the warm soil. My feet want to run in the grass,( ok run might be an exaggeration).
IMG_0334
It can be an exciting time. We aren’t expecting any cria or kids this season, but I did get to visit a few yesterday. kinda makes me giddy. baby chicks and ducks will be coming soon though.
IMG_0333
The raised beds at our little shoppe will be built and filled with fresh soil and llama fertilizer (the absolute best). An arbor is being constructed for our open air farm to fork dinners. Can’t you just feel the excitement?
IMG_0338

Our soups and Specials here at Picasso’s :
Butternut Squash Bisque, no it’s not typical spring fare, but is sure has pretty and scrumptious.
Corn Chowdah, cuz, I must, I tell ya.

Roasted pork tenderloin served with a tangy-sweet mustard sauce on a bed of greens sitting atop a kaiser roll.
Turkey burger slathered with vidalia balsamic jam, on mixed greens piked on a soft buttery croissant. “nuff said here. moving on…

IMG_0341
Say good bye Sachema.

Be well.
J

3 thoughts on “Pretty little things…

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

