Who’s with me?


What is all this WHINING about Mondays? Does Monday have some kind of super power that I don’t know about that robs you of your sanity, good mood or abilities? Is it a magical force, steeped in brute strength.

 What if we all had Monday off? What if we worked Tuesday through Saturday? Would we then hate Tuesdays?

Monday is the kick off for a brand new week with possibilities and potential successes  people!

oh ok, to be fair, there was a period in my life where I didn’t like Mondays but I also didn’t like any other day of the week except Saturday or Sunday because those were the days I wasn’t at that job. And I think that is the real problem when we kvetch about Mondays. We don’t hate the day because after all, it’s just a day.

I think what we are saying when they say, “Ugggh, it’s Monday”, is that the only part of our life that brings them joy is the weekend and that is really sad. Since Monday is the furthest day away from the next weekend, Monday becomes some dark and sinister power, out to sabotage your day.

Monday, interestingly enough, could be a metaphor for how you approach your life. Expect to have good things happen and attack your day with enthusiasm and energy and watch what unfolds. Or, hate the day, give away your power and be a self-fulfilling prophecy.

Image

I’m starting a movement to stop the Monday bashing! Who’s with me?

Let’s start Monday off with a bang!

Image

Soups Tuscan potato and sausage, because I love it and i can’t stop eating it. Vegetarian vegetable , cuz everyone should enjoy good homemade soup.

Special: Caesar salad with  seasoned chicken breast, sliced and grilled topped with sliced parmesan and crunchy croutons. ( is it ok to drool in the privacy of your own office) 

Smoothie: Spinach peach and peanut butter blended with almond milk.  A green monster, packed with energy!

6 thoughts on “Who’s with me?

  1. For me, I like Friday even it is a working day but knowing the next day I will have a day off. I do like Saturday as it is a day off and the next day is also a day off. When it gets to Sunday, these feelings are fading fast… I do not like much of Sunday as the day progress but once it gets to Monday it is ok 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m with you on this!! For me Mondays are a positive day, it’s a new start where anything can happen in the week ahead. It definitely helps that I love my job, if I didn’t I would have the “Monday feeling” every day of the week! Great post 😀 x

    Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

