life is delicately balanced, but the scales never evenly hung…


Have you ever been so busy, you had to remember to breathe…(or blog?)

On a messy childhood. Stay focused on staying busy. Courage, determination, pride…that’s what little girls are made of.
I survive as I always have…I survived by keeping my emotions in check – by maintaining my composure and tucking it all away. I managed to stay under the radar, skating through without anyone truly remembering I was here….oh, to stand out would have been unthinkable. Life in my world, was designed to stay busy, less time to dwell…You can’t control what you, as a child are not responsible for…so you carry on, life carries on. I guess you just don’t pay attention. I think you’re too busy attempting to fade…until one day, you realize; I don’t need to hide, I don’t need to keep my head down. I have survived! My husband and children are awesome; my life full of hope and love. Our family has been blessed with a beautifully perfect baby girl; my Step-Son and his beautiful wife are all doing fantastic. A new baby is like the beginning of all things-wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities.

Sometimes”, said Pooh, “the smallest things take up the most room in your heart”

Our hearts are full, perhaps with whatever we choose to put in them…I choose joy!
Be Well,
Jess

7 thoughts on “life is delicately balanced, but the scales never evenly hung…

  1. Hold your head up high. Thank you for sharing your journey, despite sadness for tough times, I love rejoicing in successes. And, thank you for sharing you photo’s. I love the boys in our family, but being a daughter, grand-daughter when more come along, it just that little extra-special to have another member of the ‘club’ πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Wonderful title; succinctly expressing life..!
    What joy to have a new born to love. It does take us back to our beginnings. Makes us want better for those new little ones. I’m sure if you have anything to do with it, this little one will enjoy loads of love. πŸ™‚
    btw – Love, love, love the pics; llamas, and baby girl.

    Like

      • Yes, I agree. Staying under the radar was probably the best means to survive. I know that’s what I did, as best I could. I can remember thinking: “They’re not going to break my spirit.” A strange thought for one so young, and yet I ‘knew’ instinctively that it would get better, ultimately…
        I’m so glad that life is now good for you… and for me…! πŸ™‚

        Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

