If it wasn’t for the lighthouse…


 

I had every intention of showing you all a little something I found the other day; yet, when I read this poem as posted by Faith. I just had to re-post it with a photo I took in Maine last summer. I hope you like it too!


There’s a lighthouse on the hillside

That overlooks the sea

When I’m tossed it sends out a light

That I might clearly see

And the light that shines in darkness now

Will safely lead me o’er

If it wasn’t for the lighthouse

My ship would be no more

And I thank God for the lighthouse

I owe my life to Him

Jesus is the Lighthouse

And from the rocks of sin

He has shown a light around me

That I might clearly see

If it wasn’t for “The Lighthouse”

Tell me where would this ship be?

The Hinsons

Have a Wonderful Weekend!

Oh, I’ll show you what I found on Monday.

Be Well

Jess

 

2 thoughts on “If it wasn’t for the lighthouse…

  1. Pingback: The Low Lighthouse « HDR Images by Mike Hardisty

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

