……can you whistle?


Sittin’ in the mornin’ sun
I’ll be sittin’ when the evenin’ come
Watching the ships roll in
And then I watch ’em roll away again, yeah

this just about sums up our life…notice that he is wearing his boots…on a boat!

I’m sittin’ on the dock of the bay
Watching the tide roll away
Ooo, I’m just sittin’ on the dock of the bay
Wastin’ time

……Sittin’ here resting my bones

……Watching the tide roll away
,Oooo-wee,
sittin’ on the dock of the bay,
Wastin’ time

Okay, now …whistle!

My all time favorite summer song…as sang by Otis Redding.
I only wish I could whistle!
Be well,
Jess

5 thoughts on “……can you whistle?

  1. Pingback: On The Dock of The Bay | MUSM Humanities Club

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

