I dream in technicolor…


Grey, drippy, rainy, windy days. Days when I relax cozily snuggled up in a blanket and dream…dream of warm sunshine and lush gardens. Yes, I dream in Technicolor. Vibrant, vivid images that gladden my heart and sooth my soul.
On rainy, sloshy days, I plan and I design, everything from garden gates to furniture. I’ve drawn and re-drawn gazebos, arbors (for my new grapes) and barns for my husband to build, so far, he has yet to take my pencil from my unyielding grip.
On misty days,I wander through memories, memories past, mine, my children’s, my friend’s…sometimes I smile, sometimes I laugh out loud.
I don’t allow sad thoughts in on rainy days; they are banished and put out with the remains of altered designs.
I dream of summers to come; summers past. Spring plantings, autumn’s wealth.
I dream in technicolor.


summers of innocence, summers of abandon


gather summers gifts


Summers by a NH lake… for just a day picnic or a decade.
This photo reminds me of one of my sons..he fished in his canoe before school (we had to retrieve him), he fished after school, he still fishes every chance he gets.


My husband and I always love an evening stroll.


Bliss, just lying in the grass watching the clouds drift by.

Be well,
Jess

8 thoughts on “I dream in technicolor…

  1. Aw, I love the picture of the kids swinging into the water! I wish it was bigger than a thumbnail though. Lovely post, Jess. Your life is right up my alley.

    Like

  2. Your photographs are so beautiful, and I think your blog is lovely, so I’ve nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” Award! You can read more at faithrises.com, Congratulations!! šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Oh Thank you so very much! I am so touched by this…I am not very good at relying and following through with awards, yet, I am always so happy and proud to receive nominations. Time is the enemy here…I shall follow through with this! Thanks again for this award.
      Jess

      Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

