Babies are such a nice way to start people on showery days.


Showery day for a shower… it is good luck according to the old greek mythology. Good we are headed in the right direction then!

Such special memories that day. A Mom to be surrounded by friends and family that will love and support her and her baby boy through all life’s milestones. Her sister and Mom coordinated the bash. The decorations were adorable, the spirits were high. Cole got so many great things…I can’t wait to meet him.

So where did this shower thing come from?

Showers. The original intent was for women to share wisdom and lessons on the art of becoming a mother.There are gifts given to the expecting mother. It’s a very affectionate and fun-filled event for expecting mothers on the threshold of motherhood and entering a new life.

This description holds true, unless you are my [then] 5 year old daughter, a niece was having her first child, Drew. Jenni was excited to attend the shower, to see relatives and have cake. We were about 1/2 hour into the gift opening portion of the shower when Jenni leaned over and whispered in my ear, “When do we take a shower”? I barely stifled my laughter as I explained that the new Mom was being “showered” with gifts not water.

A family and friend reunion of sorts, with gifts for the new baby. She looked disappointed, and asked for cake.

I will leave you with this thought. Maybe she had a good point, why would baby needs a shower when it is in the middle of a 9 month long bath already. Wouldn’t it make more sense to give the baby a shower, you know when it’s born… when it is all messy? That’s when a baby could use a good shower.


I’d like to wish you, dear Cole…., to be kind, beautiful, clear of purpose and with lofty aims. Have a good life!


A baby is a gift not only to the parents but to the grandparents and close friends. I wish you to have as many gifts as possible, my friends


They say when you see a falling star it will bring you luck. I wish you, dear baby, a rain of falling stars.


Children are sun shines. Let the sun always shine for you and make you happy.

Shannon and Nick; just think of all the cool things that are coming in the future. First tattoo, first date, first day of school, first words, and first steps are all ahead of you. Well… hopefully not in that order though.

Be well, Let your life be sunny and bright!
Jess

7 thoughts on “Babies are such a nice way to start people on showery days.

  1. This was great, how clever to hang the baby clothes up on a little line and oh you had a wonderful day, and beautiful young women.. (just quietly) we have had a wee baby born in california, my sons first child and I am waiting for Mama to have her lambs so that I can race over and see our new baby girl.. I will only be gone a day or two but I cannot leave John to birth these lambs so I have to wait. Last time was quite a mess. And I cannot risk losing more lambs. It would be so irresponsible. So I wait. I wish my children were closer. i wish you were closer. Oh and Jess honey , John said he can get me and a stock trailer to Ohio, but it may not be close enough for you. You are so far away. celi

    Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

