ABC award! I really wanna say….


ABC Award


“ABC Award” is the Awesome Blog Content Award.

1.First,Thank the person who nominated you. In this case, 2! Can I even stand it? To garner attention from bloggers such as these is a huge compliment; I am not the best at taking compliments….Miss Manners would tell us;when a person has complimented you and note that it’s nice and courteous to return it in a short space of time, and I would have replied straight away, however, I have been dealing with a bit of a flu-ish thing. I won’t go into all of the gory, unpleasant details; let it suffice to say YUCK. I would like to send a really big thank you, they were very generous and I just really wanna say how appreciative I am to them. It means a lot that you took the time to nominate my blog for the ABC Award. I just think you’re awesome for that. I would also like to say that I had a wonderful time visiting their blogs, I think you will too.

http://allaboutlemon.wordpress.com/
http://lostupabove.wordpress.com/

2.There are no limits to how many blogs I may nominate:

Winsome Bella; Oh, the stories she tells, and the pictures she shares…you will be enthralled, give her a visit, you will not be disappointed.

96arley ,join him on his journey, you are sure to find beauty.

Pairie wisdom; if you haven’t smiled today…head on over; you will!

The Kitchen Garden; looking for a change of scenery, or a great recipe…C will fix that!

This little light; head on over to see what she is up to; if it happens to be Tuesday…it’s craft day!

3. Share some things about you but alphabetically just a word or two about you and or anything that interest you, starting with each alphabet. (Or alternatively, just write the first word you think of…or whatever makes you happy on how you’d like to represent your words)

A) Art
B) Beauty
C) creativity
D) Decorate (anything or anyone that will stay still long enough)
E) energy
F) finish ( at least one project,hee hee)
G) generous
H) happiness
I) interests (never stop looking for new)
J) joking
K) kisses
L) Love
m) more, love and kisses
N) Niceness matters
O) oops, all of the grammar, spelling, and punctuation mistakes, and typos, I notice AFTER I press “publish”
P) pennies from heaven
Q) quirky
R) restless
S) soups
T) thankful
U) unforgettable
V) Veronica, one of my sisters
W) What?
X) Xanadu
Y) yellow flowers, evening primrose…one of my favorites, one time I gave these to many people I love.
Z) zany; well maybe a little 🙂

I need to get out I am running low on photos you haven’t seen. 😦 I hope you enjoy these random landscape and floral shots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But for the grace of God go I
I must’ve been born a lucky guy
Heaven only knows how I’ve been blessed
With the gift of your love
And I look around and all I see
Is your happiness embracing me
Oh Lord I’d be lost
But for the grace of God

Thank you all for your support and for taking time out of your day to read my blog;(a song by Keith Urban).

Be well,
Jess

17 thoughts on “ABC award! I really wanna say….

  1. Thank you for starting off my weekend with this fabulous news 🙂 I am honored you would think of me — again! — when nominating your favorite blogs.

    These pictures are awesome, too. I get pretty excited when I see you’ve uploaded more! Such beauty at your doorstep!

    Have a wonderful weekend, Jess!!
    Blessings,
    Cara

    Like

  2. Oh this is an award i have not seen,( though it is not showing on your pages at the mo so in fact I still have not technically seen it) and it is a great honour to receive it from you , it looks like fun .. Thank you SO MUCH! celi

    Like

  3. Congratulations on this lovely award. You more than deserve it. Love your ABC, Love, Kisses, more love and kisses. I like that too. Haven’t got some to spare? 🙂
    Love Steph xxx

    Like

  4. Pingback: Saint Valentine’s Day and the ABC Award « Simply Charming

  5. Pingback: The ABC Award and the Spirit of Love :) | Rana Armoush

  6. Pingback: The ABC Award (Awecome Blog Content Award) « Work the Dream

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

