An Award!


For me? I knew this would be a great year; I just knew it! My 2nd VBA! (now, doesn’t that sound official)! Such an affirmation! Such encouragement! i am so, so grateful! (a lot of exclamation points, I know)
First, A BIG Thank you!

Thank you for including me among the other lovely blogs she named to be recipients of this award. Which, when you look at her list , is quite an honor indeed. Thank you so much
allaboutlemon.com

…But Sharing Is Caring.


To sum up her blog…Well, her words do it best; “It’s all about you, us and the others too. It’s all about life, people, places and all the things around us”.

VBA Rules
I’ve been nominated; I’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award!

1.Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
2.Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
3.Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I won’t post15,but,I would add,these blogs are excellent!)
4.Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — I will try to include a link to each site.
5.Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

OOPs, forgot…7 things about me.

1. I can’t sing..I try – Oh, how I try.
2. I have a Rooster aptly named Mr. Nasty. (more on him later)
3. I may have too many hobbies…can this even be possible?
4. I don’t like ice cream or chocolate chip cookies…I know, right?
5. I named my first daughter ~ Julianne Marie ~ I named all of my dolls Julianne when I was young ~ just loved that name (secretly wished it was mine)
6. I eat peanut butter out of the jar…and sometimes dip it in honey.
7. I am addicted to the PBS series ~ Dowton Abbey ~ which is strange because I very seldom watch television.

The above appears as though I have an “I” problem.

one of the sisters


The “sweetridgesisters” Sweetridgesisters.wordpress.com
~ one foot in the country, one foot in the city
The adventures of four sisters raised on Sweet Ridge Farm in the driftless hills of Southwestern Wisconsin, from lambs in the cellar to life in the big city. When I read their blog(s) and collective tales..I am transported to their kitchen table, or living room sofa…honest,raw,and sweet.

watchingthephotoreels.com

creative, imaginative, striking photography.
View life through her lens…fascinates me with every post.

thislittlelight.wordpress.com

“This Little Light seeks to remind me that I am called to be a light. I am not called to be perfect, I am not called to do it all by myself, I am not called to be exceptional in every way…” be sure to check out “tutorial Tuesday”.

awindowintothewoods.com
her first book

Extraordinary photography of nature together with great narration! LOVE this blog.

lostupabove.wordpress.com


A passion for prose<3

scriptorwrites.wordpress.com


Scriptor Obscura was reading by the age of four, and wrote her first story at the age of seven, …absolutely intriguing.

applepiespice.blogspot.com


You may recognize this beautiful young woman from one of my posts…A Day of Never-ending Dreams.
Truly, as sweet as pie!

The rules state 16; this is only 7…7 wonderful blogs to be sure. I do hope you have a moment to visit them if you haven’t already. You won’t be disappointed.

Now, may I introduce Harry. 🙂

Harry, the happy felted Llama.

he makes me smile...I just finished him this morning; my first felted animal.

Be well,
Jessica

I hope I have downloaded all links correctly..God willin’ and the creek don’t rise……fingers crossed

20 thoughts on “An Award!

  1. Thank you, Jess!! So very thoughtful of you to think of me when choosing your VBA winners! (Those exclamation points really do sneak up on you, don’t they. LOL) I hereby promise to abide by the rules stated above to the best of my ability!
    Btw: your llama is adorable. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Cara

    Like

  2. Congratulations Jess, An Award such as this one is truly for you 🙂
    Thanks for the lovely acknowledgment too, I highly appreciate this coming from you..
    God bless and I wish you the best in life, full of love and true joy!
    Dolly

    Like

  3. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! Thank you for thinking of me here for this award. I have already received the Versatile Blogger Award, so I am going to pass on this one, but I will credit your blog as one of the ones that has given me the award. I do hope that you will understand if I choose not to post about this award or to pass it on, although I am very touched and truly honored that you should have thought of me for this award! Thank you so much! 😀

    Like

  4. I love Harry! You did a tremendous job on him. I have a book on felting but just have never given it a try. You make me want to get it out and rethink it. Congrats on winning your award 🙂

    Like

  5. Dear Jess, thank you for nominating my blog for this beautiful award. I’m thrilled and as was the case for other awards, I really can’t think why I deserve it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart dear Jess.
    Love
    Steph

    Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

