Liebster Blog Award


First, I hope you all had a wonderous Thanksgiving!

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest,dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.Well hopefully not for long!

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
Thank you http://prairiewisdom.wordpress.com I just love the stories I find written here, I think you will too, so head on over to Prairewisdom.wordpress.com and see what story she has for you to enjoy today.
Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
Reveal your 5 blog picks
Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

My First pick. Miss Prairie Wisdom. At times, it feels as though I am sitting at her kitchen table, tea mug in hand, listening to her tell a story…funny and informative too.

My Second pick, http://www.theemptynestmom.com Here’s an excerpt from her “So glad to meet you” page…
8 Things The Empty Nest Mom Believes:
I believe we never stop being mothers and that our influence is still important
in our children’s lives.
I believe we can feel at loose ends after years of having those kids under foot, sharing our home, giggling in our beds, ransacking our fridge, complaining about chores, draining our pocketbooks, sprinkling magic with their little hugs and kisses and hand holding and keeping our lives at a breakneck speed; so now that our homes are relatively quiet places it’s nice to have a place to connect and celebrate life as it is now – which is its own kind of perfect.
I believe that even if your day stinks – it’s still a gift.
I believe we’re all kind of a big deal.
I believe it’s our responsibility to stay engaged in our lives and to have fun.
I believe that HGTV, TLC and Food Network are worthy addictions.
I believe Nancy Meyers is the best thing to happen to movies in 100 years.
I believe in women who are authentic, creative, adventurous, experienced, fun, and come from a place of love.
….If I was her neighbor we would be friends…that is all.

My Third pick, http://thekitchensgarden.wordpress.com/..Join her in her quest for an organic,sustainable farm living,meet Miss Daisy…and the other animals as she goes about her life…and serves up some yummy recipes.

My Fourth Pick; http://morrowfamilyranch.wordpress.com/, I enjoy reading her stories, written with a real family connection, humor, from City to cattle ranch.

My Fifth pick; http://writingfeemail.wordpress.com/, she makes even the everyday .. interesting. I just love it!

Another list worthy blog; http://thesimplecountrylife.com…and one of my favorites, she writes with honesty and beauty…and her pictures are gorgeous.

Head on over, check out their blogs and let me know what you think!

8 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thank you for the award and for the nice words about my blog. As you know, I’m participating in nanowrimo and my posts have been thin this month. I will appropriately accept and follow the guidelines as soon as November is over – which is next week – yikes!

    Like

  2. I just said goodbye to the last of our Thanksgiving company and now can return to the web. These get togethers with family and friends were wonderful but very tiring. Hope your Thanksgiving was special.

    Thank you so very much for the kind words. I feel exactly the same way. A cup of tea sounds lovely along with a nice long chat. In lieu of that, I look forward to following your journey through your blog.

    Like

  3. Better late than never, right? I’ve been avoiding WordPress just to catch up on a few things around here. But, I hope I’m back in the saddle as of now.

    Many thanks for this! BTW, I really love your llamas. I’m thinking about a few alpacas for myself. Any words of advice?

    Like

    • A fun, tongue and cheek award has no time limit and thus it should have no pressure attached… 🙂
      Check back tomorrow, I have had a few other questions around the animals…I will try to answer those and more!

      Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

