A month of thanksgiving ~ Day 22


November 22, 2011

Babies and Sunrises ~ beginnings

This is the precious present, regardless of what yesterday was like, regardless of what tomorrow may bring.

Watching the sunrise, a fresh start to a brand new day;breathing in the crisp November morning air; I stood in bare feet to capture a moment on film knowing if I waited a second longer the moment would be lost…nature waits for no one. I scurried back into my wood warmed kitchen and stood watching the salmon colored sky fade…sipping my first cup of steaming hot tea. What to do today? It’s too early to worry and yet I need to begin, but sometimes…I just have to see ~ before it gets too busy to look. I just need to feel the serenity of it all as the world awakens like a new-born child. Watching the sunrise reminds me …that with each dawn we can all start anew each day, forgetting whatever troubled us the day or the night before, looking forward to what ever this new day will bring…. A new beginning, something so close to heaven, such as it is with babies…such a beautiful beginning.

I am grateful to have been able to capture this morning’s sunrise, and, I was lucky enough to spend part my day with my niece and nephew who were visiting from Canada, I snapped a few photos as Phenix explored..and Jurney knitted.

Climb up on some hill at sunrise. Everybody needs perspective once in a while, and you'll find it there. ~Robb Sagendorph

A new baby is like the beginning of all things-wonder, hope, a dream of possibilities. -- Eda J. Le Shan

I'll tell you how the sun rose a ribbon at a time. ~Emily Dickinson

Babies are such a nice way to start people. -- Don Herrold

Nothing is more beautiful than the loveliness of the woods before sunrise. ~George Washington Carver

It is the nature of babies to be in bliss. -- Deepak Chopra

Nature is the art of God. ~Thomas Browne, Religio Medici, 1635

A wee child toddling in a wonder world.... I prefer to their dogma my excursions into the natural gardens where the voice of the Great Spirit is heard in the twittering of birds, the rippling of mighty waters, and the sweet breathing of flowers. ...~Zitkala-Sa

Every child is a deliberate, passionate creation of God. If you doubt that, just look into their eyes. You will find a gentle little spirit who hungers for life - and for your love. (Gary Holland)

One visit with a child can supply us with enough creativity dust to last for a lifetime... Visit with children like you're the child you ought to be more often. Jurney ..doing good work...

Be Well,
Jess

5 thoughts on “A month of thanksgiving ~ Day 22

    • I am glad I’m not the only one outside in November with no shoes on…if neighbors could see me as I did morning chores; usually in my pj’s. In the winter, I look even “better” with pj’s and rubber boots…a big over coat,a knitted cap…a scarf wrapped about my head and neck..til all you can see are my red nose and eyes. I must be quite a site. Then I am never more happy to come in to my wood heated kitchen. 🙂

      Jess

      Like

  1. I think I want a wood heated kitchen – mine’s just warmed with plain old electric heat – but I AM a morning person and I DO have 2 new granddaughters so I appreciate mornings and young ones every bit as much, I’m sure. I’ve enjoyed stopping by this month to read a few of your gratitude musings. I saved mine for today at The Empty Nest Mom and they’re JUST THREE THINGS, but they encompass a lot for me when my head hits the pillow. And one of my three today? Your site – it’s lovely. Happy Thanksgiving.

    Like

    • Barb,

      I can not wait to have Grand-children; I am trying so hard to be patient! :))
      I am lost for words, I told myself, when beginning this blog journey of mine, “do it for yourself first, if someone else wants to read..it is twice the blessing”. I am happy to have touched even one person; I am happy it was you.
      Happy Thanksgiving.
      Jess

      Like

  2. Pingback: New Perspectives « jodiebethinhercrystalroom

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

