A month of thanksgiving ~ Day 18


November 18, 2011

My Thoughtful Spot

Do you have a place in your home, that you automatically gravitate to when you have to think, relax, work, or create? Mine is in the corner of my kitchen, right beside the wood stove…cozy, cozy, cozy…(in the warmer months, it is in the swing under the “gum drop” Maple tree).

I have a big over sized upholstered wing chairs and a rocking love-seat… in my kitchen, yes, you heard me right. My kitchen space is quite large,(22×24) and we spend a significant amount of time there. So, it makes sense for us..err, for me. I am always grateful to have a moment to grab a cuppa, dogs at my feet ( or on my feet, if you are Lexi), paper in hand, or a good book, or the computer, knitting needles..what ever..it really doesn’t matter…when I am not out with the animals; this is where I’ll be. Wish you could join me there…:)

My Thoughtful Spot in cooler months and rainy days...

My thoughtful spot in warmer months, right now it's white and shivery...

How could I speak of a thoughtful spot without including Pooh? I am a bit of a Pooh fanatic, you see.

Winnie the Pooh's Thoughtful Spot is a place where Pooh thinks. It's made up of a sign saying Pooh's Thoughtful Spot, and a log. Pooh went there in Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day. When he just sat down, Gopher popped up and told Pooh that it was "Windsday." Often when Pooh visits his Thoughtful Spot, he sits down, taps his head, closes one eye, and says, "Think, think, think." That is a sign that he is thinking hard.

Be well, I am so grateful for even the small things…
Jess

4 thoughts on “A month of thanksgiving ~ Day 18

  1. What a lovely, cozy spot you have there. Mine usually involves a place away from windows. If I can see outside, I’m usually off and running with something else that needs doing. However, your place looks like a perfect nook for a cup of tea and a nice long writing session!

    Like

    • Thank you, I know what you mean about distractions; I am about as A.D.D. as you could imagine…the slightest “thing” of interest, and I’m off… I suppose I am akin to a squirrel with shiny objects. 🙂

      Thank you for visiting my blog.
      Jess

      Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

