The value of friendship??


We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find those whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it friendship…I am blessed, I have beautiful, wonderful, thoughtful, generous, friends; I may not always see them, but I know they are there. You know the kind of friend I am talking about…you may go some time between visits, yet when you are together ~ it is as though you were never apart. These friends you laugh and cry with, are an inspiration, and you inspire, hold on tight, I believe more and more, true connected-ness (is that a word?) is harder to find…our lives move at a much faster (electronic and temporary) pace…computer screen connections taking the place of genuine friendly hugs.

Friends are a unique blend of affection, love, trust and loads of fun…sharing similar interests, mutual respect are what friends share between each other. Friendship is a feeling of comfort a sort of safety with a person… It is when you do not have to weigh your thoughts and measure words. It is when someone knows you better than yourself and assures to be your side in moments of crisis, big or small. Friendship is being together and sharing good moments, and perhaps, your worst moments. Friendship is eternal…memories of a true friendship will last forever.

Someone who shares a smile, someone who brightens up your day.

What makes a person a friend?

"What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. They are but trifles, to be sure but, scattered along life's pathway, the good they do is inconceivable."

It is a sweet thing, friendship...

My friend is the man who knows all about me, and still likes me...

Life is partly what we make it, and partly what is made by the friends whom we choose.

Friends are born, not made.

All you can do is smile back....

Here's to you ~ My friends.

Friends are those who norish the spirit

Scatter seeds of kindness everywhere you go; Scatter bits of courtesy-------- watch them grow and grow. Gather buds of friendship; Keep them till full-blown; You will find more happiness than you have ever known

How lucky I am to have known so many, so many people I can call friends. I love you all.

Friendships are not about who we’ve known the longest, they are about who cam and never left you side…
Be well,
Jessica

11 thoughts on “The value of friendship??

  1. Jess,
    We are all so fortunate to have each other, so much love and caring between us!! Oh, and let’s not forget the fun too!
    You wrote this so beautifully, as you always do. Thank you for sharing this with us….
    Hope you saw know how much I appreciate all you did for me this week. I tried to thank everyone, meant a lot to me.
    Love you!!
    Kat

    Like

  2. Lovely, Jess. I needed to read this; sometimes we take friendship for granted, sometimes we make it complicated, and sometimes we need someone like you to remind us how blessed we truly are to have friends.
    It was great to see you and your family at the show – what a delightful bunch you are! Real friends share quiche!
    Hugs,
    Teri

    Like

  3. Jess, I loved this post. You said things exactly as I feel our relationship is. It seems as though we go for long periods of time without seeing or talking to each other because of our busy lives, but all it takes is a few minutes of being with each other and that special bond is still there. Perfect example: the football game a few weeks ago. I hope you know how much that “moment” meant to me. Oh, and I can’t forget the weirdness thing either. That is another unique bond we have!! Love ya!

    Like

  4. Jessica, your writings are beautiful and so eloquently expressed. Friendships that are genuine last a lifetime, they come from a heart that is true and pure. You have that heart dear Jessica and it makes me feel warm and wonderful inside to know that you are my friend. {{{{{{{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Like

  5. Pingback: I’m Crap At Friendship | rattledrum

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

