Where was I headed?…along the way


Well, Irene has come and gone…and somewhere along the way I learned a few things. I think many folks did.

The storm spared our farm from any damage; thank the Lord. But down the road ~ in any direction, you find loss, and destruction. A farm with 500 cattle washed away, mud slides taking out homes, historic covered bridges ~ gone! Like many of you, I have spent my life doing the things that I loved,things that I needed to do, things that were expected of me…accumulated memories and stuff, I have come to realize; stuff doesn’t matter…

What does matter:relationships you have with friends, family…and the love you share,the support and help you give,how you enjoy life,how you care for those lives entrusted to you…livestock, pets… I will; spend more time with those I love, share what I have with those less fortunate, take the time to do the little things that bring joy to myself, friends, and family..tell those who mean so much to me how much I care and love them, do little things to make loved ones recognize how much I appreciate them, throw the ball for my dogs,take time to do something, or go somewhere special with my family and friends,recognize that life is about sharing and not about what’s in it for me…and my wish for you:

I hope you dance…by Lee Ann Womack:

“I hope you never lose your sense of wonder,
You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger,
May you never take one single breath for granted,
GOD forbid love ever leave you empty handed,
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean,
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens,
Promise me that you’ll give faith a fighting chance,
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance.
I hope you dance…I hope you dance.”

If you think about it; the people who made a difference in your life, the ones you really remember, are the ones that cared.


I had taken many pictures of angry waters and threatening skies; I chose instead to post the blue skies that I think of when I think of summer.


Love and kindness…


Sophie..


neighbors, or precious friends…


wondering…


definitely wondering…


do chickens wonder?…


wandering…


Why is he in our food???


quite a guy, his name is Phantom…in case you’re wondering.


Here is Mali, he might be wondering why the girls get the bigger pasture…


…watcha doin’ over there…


…the girls…


an end to beautiful day…

Be Well, and as (Charles Schultz) once said “Don’t worry about the world coming to an end today. It’s already tomorrow in Australia.”

Jessica

4 thoughts on “Where was I headed?…along the way

  1. I just discovered your blog and wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed it. I love the thoughts you have expressed. We were lucky that we only got some wind and did not have to deal with flooding as so many have. My thoughts are with them all.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Andrew’s moon | A Winsome Journey ~ imagine, dream, create

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

