How can you resist…?


I know I could never resist an offer to spend some time by the sea, so when my husband suggested an impromptu weekend away ~ I ran, dusted off my suitcase and headed to the car…”Maine or Bust” written on my forehead.
Oh, how I love the rocky shore..enchanting and foreboding all at once.
I could sit for hours just listening to the waves splash against the rocks; letting the salty air seep into my soul…just me and my thoughts. The sun warm on my face; enticing me to stay a little longer.

After rejuvenating on the beach, we took a stroll along the Marginal Way, a pathway constructed along a seawall from Ogunquit Beach to Perkins Cove, always a feast for the senses; beautiful flowers gardens,beach homes, rocky out-croppings, tree shaded benches to enjoy the view, and the anticipation of a mouth watering ice cream in the Cove…

We spent the afternoon carrying on about our dream of having a summer cottage, what it would be like,how we would design and decorate the interior, and gardens we would plant.
We dreamt ~ out loud ~ of our children and their children and our collective days spent by the sea.

Ocean breezes a welcome pick-me-up; a respite from the hot, humid weather we have had this summer…the sea shore is truly a treasure, brings me back to a slower, simpler time…natural beauty of the Sea…if you haven’t been in a while, or at all, this is the summer to enjoy its beauty and simplicity.

How about you? Do you enjoy days by the sea, lake…or perhaps a mountain top?

I will always enjoy the memories of lounging in a beach chair, sand between my toes; is there anything like a day by the sea? ( I do love my swing under the big maple on our farm…)
Be Well,
Jessica

2 thoughts on “How can you resist…?

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

