A Beautiful Life…and a barn


Our lives can sometimes fall into a routine of sorts; a dance we do with the people we surround ourselves with everyday, a way to get done the tasks we have on any particular day. I sometimes wanted to revolt against these routines. I saw them as the enemy of adventure and of living a spontaneous life. However, as I’ve grown older, and perhaps a little wiser, I’ve found that routines can be quite blissful. I’ve realized that every day events and what we would commonly classify as “normal”, is often extraordinary if you just take a closer look.
I’ve discovered that even if you’re not exactly where you’d like to be, that doesn’t mean that life right now can’t be beautiful or enjoyable. And the best part is, you don’t have to do anything to make it beautiful. It already is beautiful.
All you have to do is open your eyes.


All you have to do is open your eyes.


Realizing that beauty exists in every moment is possible; it simply takes a way of seeing things a bit differently.


Sometimes, the simplest things have the most profound beauty…


I believe llamas are some of the most serene, calming animals I have ever encountered; here is one of the “girls” on our farm…


Sometimes all it takes is a smile..


Harry,Donald,Howard,and Arnold our farm ducks enjoying their day..


My pretty little bantam rooster…actually a very, very sweet guy.


boy,oh, boy…the chicks and ducks would find these as interesting as I find them pretty.


So take a deep breath, go for a walk, experience, relax and take a closer look.


Oh, one last photo; our saga: to dismantle an old fallen barn, and reconstruct it on our farm…the small barn has been dismantled, we loaded the last load of salvageable lumber and barn siding into our stock trailer and now – after unloading this – we can start on the dismantling of the SECOND small barn…to bring home…then building begins. Perhaps an old-fashioned Barn Raising Party in the fall…hmm

Be Well,
Jessica

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Life…and a barn

    • Hi Sandy,

      Thank you, and Yes, It really is! I laugh, because, I think as I read subscribed blogs; “Where will I go today”?…blogs from France, Great Britain, Texas,… I love it!

      Thanks for visiting!

      Jessica

      Like

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

