>progress…or perspective


>

We all have those moments in our lives when we look back and say, “What was I thinking?”   This  state  of mind is how I started out our second day of dismantling the Old ~ New Barn….it felt difficult….I needed Perspective!
I realized then, I was looking for  a simplicity when I work, but that I should not expect it to become easy. When I am faced with a seemingly daunting task, it can be discouraging. I don’t want to wait.    I want to feel the progress being made.  I am beginning to realize….hoping for things to get easier gets in the way of recognizing progress.
The work ahead may be simple ~ but not easy…as I stand back and look at the progress we made over the past days….I am happy….tired , but happy!
I believe life is a journey; sometimes difficult…

but, when we think about it we have all the right tools ..

to be successful and find the beauty in simple things.

Nothing in life can take the place of persistence…

I know that small steps, repeated, will lead to completion  (yes, even this one)

I believe the way to get the most out of life is to look at it as an adventure!

…follow your bliss….
An end to day 2, we are down to the hay loft level, the roof and its supports are down…
Wednesday,  move the hay, transport the tin and planks to our farm to be sorted…and remove the hay loft floor.  

A day well spent brings happy sleep….as the lights go out here on our small farm , I wish you all  Peace  and  Adventure!

Be well.
J.

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

