>Finding beauty in flowers and life.


>

 If you are anything like me, you never tire of flowers, planting them , tending them,nurturing and enjoying them; perhaps it’s because they are only with us for such a short time in the Northeast. Their beauty is fleeting and precious, much like life.  We need to cherish every moment . I always carve out time from the hectic pace we keep here on our small farm to be certain there are as many blooms as possible.

I know that in life beauty passes all too soon,
my beloved Grandmother
will have been gone from this world for
six month on the fourth of July;
such beauty could never be be gone however…
her beauty lies within our family forever.

I think she’d like this single red rose…

                                         

 Always take time to enjoy the little treasures
 along the way.

I am grateful for the little things.


Some things just scream summer time!

Gardening, somehow gives hope for the future.

Iris’ were the first flowers I ever drew…

Because in particular moments, in the dusk of a late May evening, when everything glows, when green seems greener than you’ve ever seen it before, and the roses you planted are beginning to flower, future tasks don’t matter, neither do past worries –  because you witness a perfect moment of soul-restoring beauty

Where flowers bloom ~ so does hope ( Lady Bird Johnson), I am always inspired by my youngest sisters’ love of gardening, and the beauty she creates. Where ever she goes beauty follows. I am blessed.

  

Simplicity sometimes holds the most beauty.



When you take a flower in your hand and really look at it, it’s your world for the moment. I want to give that world to someone else. Most people in the city rush around so, they have no time to look at a flower. I want them to see it whether they want to or not. – Georgia O’Keeffe  

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

