>Balloons, June, and Small Town Life..


>

“I wonder what it would be like to live in a world where it was always June.”
A local balloon festival, local events and small town living….

Small town living ~ It just feels good.

 Just go in, take a seat, you know them and they know you. 

Life here is peaceful and the way God must have wanted it to be.

breathe in fresh air…

my home… in my town … is my refuge.

Green is good, and it’s my favorite color. I do not like the color of concrete.

when the kid’s get married and come back with grand kids… they’ll need a place to “get away”.

Although we are not all farmers we live amongst them and can tell you that they are the salt of the earth. 

There’s a sense of belonging, of people caring and knowing each other, even if just a little bit.

To be honest, I admit I would not choose this little place if I were driving across country seeking a town into which to move. It’s beauty is more evident in the eyes of those who live here.

I have seen and experienced it many times ~ that warm-hearted hospitality, loyal friendship and deep sympathy of this small town.

After all, it is contact and familiarity that help endear people and places to us.

As I write, I have only to glance outside my window to know this is home.

And there you are…

If this June night could talk….what would it tell the neighbors?

I would love to know your thoughts; leave a note to share !

