misty maples farm:

Last year I was able to write what I was grateful for and why, every day of November, I thought I would re-post the some of these until Thanksgiving arrives (perhaps with a bit of freshening sometimes)

Originally posted on A Winsome Journey ~ imagine, dream, create:

Last year I was able to write what I was grateful for and why, every day of November, I thought I would re-post this one.
November 16, 2011

Spring and summer flowers and my camera

I am always so grateful, excited, and completely awestruck by the beauty of flowers; So, when they are in full bloom, I take endless photos. Flowers always help me feel happy, relaxed, and refreshed. Through poetry, music and stories, people have been writing about the magnificence and meaning of flowers for centuries. Flowers and prose, how could it get any better?

“In the dooryard fronting an old farm-house near the white-wash’d palings,
Stands the lilac-bush tall-growing with heart-shaped leaves of rich green,
with many a pointed blossom rising delicate, with the perfume strong I love,
With every leaf a miracle – and from this bush in the dooryard,
With delicate-color’d blossoms and heart-shaped leaves of…

View original 103 more words